How a bike saves your life

I love how over the last couple of years there has been so many informative (and entertaining!) infographics all over the internet. If you have ever wanted to become healthier and adopt some new habits, cycling should be one of them.

 

still not convinced?

 

  • 20 bikes can be parked in the same space as 1 car
  • Bikes are 50% faster than cars during rush hour
  • Adding 30 minutes of daily cycling saves us $544 in medical costs annually
  • The average person loses 13 pounds in their first year of riding

Makes the idea of cycling seem like a piece of cake now! (a piece of cake that you will burn off after cycling! a win-win!)

 

Biking And Health

 

 

Enjoy your ride!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “How a bike saves your life

  1. Hi again! Thanks for stopping by my blog and following. I just saw this post earlier and commented, but now I’ve had a chance to look through your blog and I love it! I’m definitely following you now, look forward to more posts!

  2. Gosh, I would love to ride a bike to work but my commute to my dream job of a lifetime is one hour and I would have to shower when I got there. I only commute 2-3 times per week. We have a lot of pleasure cyclists around here on the weekends. I love the thought of this but it’s not a practical option for many around here. At least mine is part-time but for those who work full-time our city and county is just not set up for it. Combining it with transporting kids to school would be complicated. Interesting stats, though, and thought-provoking. Glad it works for some.

  3. Pingback: How a bike saves your life | Illumi Arzia

All the cool kids comment

