10 things I hate about summer (in no particular order)

Oh summer. Tank tops and tankinis. The mid day rain showers. The desire to drink more island cocktails inside of a coconut with those little cute umbrellas.

The Bugs

From microscopic to monstrosity. I probably shouldnt complain, I can only imagine what creatures await me in other parts of the country.

the world -_-

Ughhh, and those stupid little gnats that you walk into when they swarm together and you flail your arms franticly trying to run from them, pick them out of your sweat and not to breathe them in, all the while thinking you are going to be suffocated by them and die

Tourists who are lost Tourists who are lost while driving

The infamous out of state license plate.

The neck cranning of looking at street names.

The almost-kill-you-because-I-must-make-an-impossible-illegal-turn-RIGHT-NOW-because-I-dont-know-if-there-will-be-anther-opportunity.

All the skinny girls who look amazing in a bikini

I am not one of them. ’nuff said.

Everyone is on edge

I dont know what it is about hot weather that seems to make everyone angry. The cashiers dont want to help you out to your car with your groceries and give you the death stare while gritting their teeth asking you “doyouneedanyhelptoyourcar?” (umm was that a pocket knife you just flashed me to keep me from saying yes?!)

Sweat

This one is preeeety obvious and is probably the catalyst for #7.

Hu-mid-it-y

A big scientific definition for the stuff that makes your hair frizz.

I look like a fool drinking hot chocolate/coffee/hot tea

Because drinking from a steaming cup when it is 9,000 degrees outside isnt normal!?

Sunburns

Because the sun is hotter in the summer and it finds you and your pale skin when you are outside and just sits on you, making the next 2-3 days 1) painful, 2) itchy 3) peely 4) wishing you had just gone to get a spray tan

Why is everyone breaking up?

I know there is really no hope for summer love when even the celebrities are breaking up. In my opinion, it is so that one can be single when their respective beach bodied, sun tanned bombshell walks by.

Kids out from school

Dont get me wrong, I love the little ones. What I dont love is being inudated by screaming kindergardeners while browsing innocently through Target on a Tuesday afternoon.

Whereisyourmother?

Please get this child a toy or something.

*looks to the side*

4 thoughts on “10 things I hate about summer (in no particular order)

All the cool kids comment

